“Spiritually Obese?…Shed all the excess weight!”

Image by Graphics Buzz

Hi folks, let me share another of my interesting personal encounters with the LORD. While on my routine walk last weekend,the Lord said something which struck me so hard. I knew it wasn’t just for me  but for every believer so l decided to share it.I was determined to do a certain number of steps to burn a certain amount of calories daily. I did and actually overdid it, boy, I was super excited that I had disciplined myself enough to do this. I started patting myself on the back…then my DADDY said “if only you and all My children would put in this much effort in your daily Christian walk,you would burn all the excess calories,what Paul calls in Hebrews 12:1-2 laying aside EVERY WEIGHT that easily besets us and makes my people spiritually obese.
If My children will daily shed the weight of bitterness,unforgiveness,pride,lust adultery,fornication and the sin of self condemnation etc,I AM THE PERSONAL TRAINER AND GYM INSTRUCTOR WHO WILL NOT GIVE UP ON THEM TILL THEY BUILD MUSCLES IN ALL THE RIGHT AREAS.”

I stood still on the road for a while and said to myself “ei BABA is interested in every area of my life oh and it’s even amazing how HE ALWAYS GIVES ME AN ILLUSTRATION from things around me”

Then He said “I see you are happy to have burnt more calories than you initially planned to. Awesome! But don’t pat yourself on the back yet,Paul said “I press on…” YOU MUST ALL PRESS ON,BREAK THE SPIRITUAL STATUS QUO AND DO NOT BE IMPRESSED WITH HOW FAR YOU HAVE COME OR HOW ANOINTED YOU ARE. THERE IS MORE IN ME I WANT MY CHILDREN TO DISCOVER.”

“BREAK CAMP AND ADVANCE….BUILD YOUR SPIRITUAL MUSCLES,SHED ALL THE EXCESS SPIRITUAL WASTE AND FOLLOW MY INSTRUCTIONS AS THE MASTER GYM INSTRUCTOR AND YOUR PERSONAL TRAINER.”

Have a blessed day!
Eunice

Leave a comment