My Encounter with Isaiah 26:3

Image by Fańpop.com

Worry! Worry! Why are you so worried? Did you hear Jesus when he asked “…can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?” What’s your answer? Hold on to it and come on this ride with me.
Did God really say in His word that He will give us perfect peace when we fix our thoughts on Him? Oh yes He did!Why then do we struggle and worry so much with every little detail of our lives?  In this  write-up, I want to share with you how God used Isaiah 26:3 to heal my “worry disease”.

There was a time in my life, I used to worry about EVERYTHING, I would ask who would I marry? Will he be a good man, where would I end up staying, who will my in-laws be?(Will they like me?), how can I not put on weight, how can I not offend people.Will I get a good job? Will I have children? Will all the prophecies concerning me come to pass? Am I really a ministry material being the great grandchild of a fetish priestess? Why did my father die this early, why did GOD allow it? Why did HE take him away.Will I this…, will I that…I had a lot of what ifs ?
I HAD A LOT OF QUESTIONS, I WAS BITTER AND ANGRY WITH GOD FOR LETTING MY DAD DIE WHEN I WAS ONLY 13.

This scripture in Isaiah 26:3 ministered to me during a choir rehearsal on campus. As I meditated on the scripture something burst forth in my spirit. Guess what? I FORGOT ALL ABOUT IT AFTER UNI,WHEN I FACED THE ”REAL” WORLD.

The LORD visited me one day during my quiet time, when I read this same scripture again. I had read it several times but I got a whole new meaning to it. As I began to look in closely on this word,these questions started falling off like scales being removed from a fish. He took me through a series of scriptures including Proverbs 3:5-6, Hebrews 12:1

He said “the only thing that can give you peace is when you take your mind off the noise and voices around you and begin to see things through My Word. I know where I am taking you,some days will be lonely, others will be dark and others so pleasant but in all this I WILL KEEP YOU IN PERFECT PEACE”

PEACE is not the opposite of war but it is a place of safety and realization that PROVERBS 18:10 is very active in your life. You may be going through a difficult phase in your life and you probably are wondering how you could have heard God speak and still end up where you are. God is faithful and has always been true to HIS word.
As you look away from the storm(no matter how difficult and turbulent),and focus your mind and energy on Him,His peace will flood your heart.

Some days are HARD! I agree but OUR VICTORY IN CHRIST JESUS IS REAL.

I remember a few years ago,when I sat on the floor in my room and WEPT BUCKETS AND BASINS. I said “God I cannot talk and pray anymore so please read my tears.” That minute I sensed His love and I literally felt HIM hugging me. He said” this journey is long but I am and will be with you. IT IS FOR YOU TO BE ABLE TO TALK REALITY WHEN YOU SHARE YOUR STORY AND MINISTER TO PEOPLE. Your scars will always make you run with compassion and a sense of urgency when you see a brother or sister stuck in a gutter.You will run to their aid because you will remember your pain and will gladly help them out of theirs. I WILL KEEP YOU IN PERFECT PEACE IN THE MIDST OF IT ALL”

JESUS IS OUR PEACE! HE IS AND WILL BE FAITHFUL TO THE END!

In Ephesians 2:14, Jesus is our peace and He has broken down every wall. Every wall that threatens us, every wall that makes us question our faith and legitimacy in Christ. If HE is our peace and we abide in HIM and HE is in us NO STRATEGY OF THE ENEMY CAN SWEEP US OFF OUR FEET.

In Acts 17:28, it is in HIM we live and move and have our being! whether in stormy times or in the time of peace. And true to HIS word in Philppians 4:7, as we live and move in HIM, “Then will we experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” …….

OH THIS PEACE IS REAL! IT IS ONLY FOUND IN JESUS THE CHRIST! MAKE HIM PART OF YOUR LIFE AND YOU WILL ONLY EXPERIENCE PEACE.

THAT IS NOT TO SAY THE CHALLENGES WILL NOT COME BUT EVEN IN THE MIDST OF IT ALL, YOU WILL STILL EXPERIENCE PEACE BECAUSE THE PRINCE OF PEACE WILL BE RIGHT THERE WITH YOU.

DID HE NOT APPEAR AS THE LION OF THE TRIBE OF JUDAH TO THE LIONS OF BABYLON WHEN DANIEL WAS ABOUT TO BE THROWN INTO THEIR DEN? WAS HE NOT THE FOURTH MAN IN THE BLAZING FURNACE? WAS HE NOT THE RAM IN THE BUSH WHEN ABRAHAM HAD TO SACRIFICE ISAAC?

God is and He is a Rewarder of those who diligently seek Him!

God always goes and will always go ahead and show Himself as the Omnipotent in every single situation!

As I learned and still learn to trust Him daily with every detail of my life, life has become better and on the days that I fret so much, I hear Him say “you have come this far by faith and grace,don’t let us start all over again. Press on, press on ”

I would like to repeat these words to a sister or brother, “you have come a long way. No turning back,God’s already got you. Press on,Press on! Even the Heavenly cloud of witnesses cheer you on,press on,press on!” Hebrews 12:1

Finally brethren, remember “GOD IS ABLE TO DO JUST WHAT HE SAID HE WILL DO. HE’S GOING TO FULFIL EVERY PROMISE TO YOU. DON’T GIVE UP ON GOD BECAUSE HE WON’T GIVE UP ON YOU. HE’S ABLE!”

AS WE GUARD OUR HEARTS AND MINDS, THE DEVIL WILL TRY TO TAMPER WITH IT.(he will definitely try it) but lets keep on using Ephesians 6:10-18 and keep our heads up for if God is on our side,WHO CAN BE AGAINST US?

Love,
Eunice

One thought on “My Encounter with Isaiah 26:3

  1. Eunice, this is a beautiful piece. It reminds me of my conversation with a fellow Christian brother about worshipping God in Spirit and in truth. We were talking about how everyone in the church is hiding because of the fear of being judged. But the world must see that Christians also have scars and struggles but God makes it so much better and worth it because when we are weak, He is strong. I wish we will all take off our masks. Sweetie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment